Felkirk parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
The place:
A parish in the township of South Hiendley, wapentake of Staincross, Liberty
of Pontefract; 5 miles from Barnsley, 6½ from Wakefield, 9 from Pontefract,
33 from York. The Church is a vicarage, dedicated to St. Peter, in the deanery
of Doncaster.
Deposited Registers (WYAS, Wakefield)
- Baptisms: 1701-1970
- Marriages: 1706-1978
- Burials: 1706-1954
Bishop's Transcripts:
- 1598, 1600, 1601, 1603-1605, 1608-1610, 1612, 1617, 1621, 1622,1625-1627, 1629-1631, 1633-1638, 1640, 1641, 1660, 1661, 1663-1669,
1671-1673, 1675-1677, 1682-1684, 1686, 1687, 1689, 1691-1693, 1696-1716,
1719-1755, 1757-1834
IGI Coverage:
- C 1701-1812, 1813-1834;
- M 1706-1812, 1813-1834
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CMB 1598-1701 (from BTs); MSTNI; BIHR
- CMB 1701-1812; PTI; A. N. A. Royds, 1894; YAS
- C 1701-1812; MB 1706-1812; TI; SA
- M 1706-1812; TI; BMI; SOG, YCL
Please note:
For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are
in italics, please see the
Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998).
However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you
know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via
my error reporting form.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal
use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©CRH 2006
If you find an error (small or large) in the text or a bad link, please drop me a line via
my error reporting form.
[Last updated at 12.02 on Saturday, 06 September 2008, by Colin Hinson ©2008]