Fewston parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
The place:
A parish town, in the lower division of Claro; 7 miles from Otley, 11 from
Knaresborough, 14½ from Skipton, 29 from York. Population 610. The
Church is a vicarage, dedicated to St. Mary Magdalen, in the deanery of the
Ainsty.
Deposited Registers (NYRO)
- Baptisms: 1594-1992
- Marriages: 1594-1984
- Burials: 1594-1921
Bishop's Transcripts:
- 1600, 1601, 1632, 1636-1639, 1661-1665, 1667-1669, 1671-1673, 1675,1676, 1678, 1679, 1682, 1683, 1688, 1689, 1691-1694, 1696, 1698, 1700-
1721, 1723-1745, 1747-1845, (1848-1867, 1869-1871*)
* At WYAS, Leeds
IGI Coverage:
- C 1593-1812, 1813-1845;
- M 1593-1812, 1813-1837
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CMB 1593-1723; PTI; Vol 1, T. Parkinson, 1899; YAS, BIHR
- CMB 1723-1812; PTI; Vol 2, T. Parkinson, 1899; YAS
- M 1593-1812; TI; BMI; SOG, YCL
- M 1813-1837; TI; LYMI; SOG
Please note:
For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are
in italics, please see the
Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998).
However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you
know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via
my error reporting form.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal
use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©CRH 2006
If you find an error (small or large) in the text or a bad link, please drop me a line via
my error reporting form.
[Last updated at 12.02 on Saturday, 06 September 2008, by Colin Hinson ©2008]