Fishlake parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
A parish town, in the lower division of Strafforth and Tickhill; 2 miles from
Thorne, 8 from Snaith and Doncaster, 31 from York. Population 723. The
Church is a vicarage, dedicated to St. Cuthbert, in the deanery of Doncaster.
Deposited Registers (Doncaster Archives)
- Baptisms: 1561-1995
- Marriages: 1561-1987
- Burials: 1561-1994
- 1600, 1631-1633, 1635-1639, 1641, 1660-1673, 1675-1678, 1682, 1688,1689, 1691-1716, 1718-1883
Transcripts and Indexes:
- C 1561-1864; Typed transcript, no index; Card Index-1837; Doncaster Archives
- M 1561-1853; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; SOG, York Central Library
- M 1561-1837; Index only; Archdeaconry of Doncaster Marriage Index
- M 1561-1837; Typed transcript, no index; Card Index-1837; Doncaster Archives
- M 1713-1741; Manuscript transcript, no index; Loomes' Yorkshire Marriage Index; SOG
- B 1561-1919; Typed transcript, no index; Card Index-1837; Doncaster Archives
For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are
in italics, please see the
Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998).
However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you
know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via
the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal
use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©Colin Hinson 2016