Thornhill parish registers, Flockton Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.
The place:
A Chapelry in the parish of Thornhill, Agbrigg division of Agbrigg and
Morley, Liberty of Wakefield; 6½ miles from Huddersfield, 7½ from
Wakefield, 10½ from Barnsley. Population 988. The Church is a perpetual
curacy, in the deanery of Pontefract.
Deposited Registers (West Yorkshire Archive Service, Wakefield)
- Baptisms: 1717-1872
- Marriages: 1860-1938
- Burials: 1813-1938
Bishop's Transcripts:
- 1779, 1780-1812*, 1813-1847, (1849-1853, 1860#)
* With Thornhill; # At West Yorkshire Archive Service, Leeds
IGI Coverage:
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CMB 1713-1812; Printed transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) 40; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
- CB 1717-1812; Printed transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) 53; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
- C 1713-1813; Transcript with index;
Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
- C 1814-1957; Transcript with index;
Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
Please note:
For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are
in italics, please see the
Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998).
However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you
know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via
my error reporting form.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal
use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©CRH 2006
If you find an error (small or large) in the text or a bad link, please drop me a line via
my error reporting form.
[Last updated at 11.26 on Sunday, 09 December 2012, by Colin Hinson ©2008]