Low Bentham parish registers, Ingleton Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.
The place:
A Chapelry in the parish of Low Bentham, wapentake of Ewcross; 7 miles
from Kirby Lonsdale (Westmoreland), 10 from Settle, 18 from Lancaster, 20
from Askrigg. Population 1,302. The Church is a perpetual curacy, in the
deanery of Kirby Lonsdale.
Deposited Registers (NYRO)
- Baptisms: 1607-1917
- Marriages: 1615-1643, 1654-1912
- Burials: 1607-1936
Bishop's Transcripts:
- 1692, 1694-1697, 1699-1727, 1729-1861 (All at WYAS, Leeds)
IGI Coverage:
- C 1607-1812, 1813-1848;
- M 1607-1643, 1654-1844
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CMB 1607-1812; PTI; YPRS 94; YAS
- M 1617-1837; TI; BMI; SOG, YCL
- M 1813-1837; TI; LYMI; SOG
Please note:
For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are
in italics, please see the
Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998).
However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you
know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via
my error reporting form.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal
use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©CRH 2006
If you find an error (small or large) in the text or a bad link, please drop me a line via
my error reporting form.
[Last updated at 21.28 on Monday, 18 August 2008, by Colin Hinson. ©2008]