Kirkby Malzeard parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
The place:
A parish town, in the lower division of Claro, Liberty of St. Peter; 4 miles
from Masham, 7 from Ripon, 10 from Pateley Bridge, 30 from York.
Population 682. The Church, in the peculiar jurisdiction of Trinity College
Cambridge, is a vicarage, dedicated to St. Andrew, in the deanery of Catterick,
diocese of Chester.
Deposited Registers (NYRO)
- Baptisms: 1653-1844
- Marriages: 1653-1905
- Burials: 1653-1854
Bishop's Transcripts:
- 1683-1833, 1840-1858, 1866-1870, 1872 (All at WYAS, Leeds)
IGI Coverage:
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CMB 1653-1706; NI; NYRO *
- CMB 1706-1764; NI; NYRO *
- CB 1765-1812; NI; NYRO *
* I have held these three books and noted the dates above from them as written on the spines,
although this is at slight odds with the NYRO's own publication No. 39, that only indicates
transcript, (without index) and the date range for marriages is 1653 to 1655. They also spell
(and index) under Kirby Malzeard not Kirkby Malzeard, at odds with many written references
in the archived documents. [Doug Whiteley, March 2008]
Please note:
For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are
in italics, please see the
Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998).
However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you
know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via
my error reporting form.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal
use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©CRH 2006
If you find an error (small or large) in the text or a bad link, please drop me a line via
my error reporting form.
[Last updated at 12.02 on Saturday, 06 September 2008, by Colin Hinson ©2008]