Leeds parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
The place:
The Parish Church, called the Old Church, is a vicarage, dedicated to St.
Peter, in the deanery of the Ainsty. Population included with Leeds.
Deposited Registers (West Yorkshire Archive Service, Leeds)
- Baptisms: 1572-1905
- Marriages: 1572-1906
- Burials: 1572-1854
Bishop's Transcripts:
- 1631-1640, 1661-1669, 1671-1673, 1675, 1676, 1679, 1683, 1685-1687,1689-1695, 1698, 1700-1724, 1726-1837
Note: All Chapelries are included, 1631-1812
IGI Coverage:
- C 1572-1776, 1777-1837;
- M 1572-1769, 1769-1837
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CMB 1572-1612; Printed transcript with index; Thoresby Society, Vol 1; Yorkshire Archaeological Society, Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
- CMB 1612-1639; Printed transcript with index; Thoresby Society, Vol 3; Yorkshire Archaeological Society, Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
- CMB 1639-1667; Printed transcript with index; Thoresby Society, Vol 7; Yorkshire Archaeological Society, Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
- CMB 1667-1695; Printed transcript with index; Thoresby Society, Vol 10; Yorkshire Archaeological Society, Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
- CMB 1695-1722; Printed transcript with index; Thoresby Society, Vol 13; Yorkshire Archaeological Society, Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
- CMB 1722-1757; Printed transcript with index; Thoresby Society, Vol 20; Yorkshire Archaeological Society, Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
- CB 1757-1776; M 1754-1769; Printed transcript with index; Thoresby Society, Vol 25; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
- C 1777-1801; Typed transcript, no index; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
- C 1801-1814; Typed transcript, with index; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
- M 1572-1776; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists, York Central Library
- M 1770-1837; Index only; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
- B 1777-1818; Typed transcript, no index; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
Please note:
For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are
in italics, please see the
Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998).
However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you
know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via
my error reporting form.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal
use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©CRH 2006
If you find an error (small or large) in the text or a bad link, please drop me a line via
my error reporting form.
[Last updated at 16.12 on Sunday, 29 May 2011, by Colin Hinson ©2008]