Genuki Logo    Ripon<br>parish Ripon
parish
 

Ripon parish registers, Pateley Bridge Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.

The place:

A Chapelry in the township of High and Low Bishopside and parish of Ripon, lower division of Claro, Liberty of Ripon; 9 miles from Ripley, 10 from Grassington, 11 from Ripon, 14 from Knaresborough and Harrogate, 15 from Skipton, Masham, and Otley, 16 from Kettlewell, 32 from York, 224 from London. Population, including High and Low Bishopside 2,072. The Church is a perpetual curacy, dedicated to St. Mary, in the deanery of Ripon. [Note: Due to St. Mary's dilapidation a replacement church was erected in 1827, under the 'Million Act', dedicated to St. Cuthbert].

Deposited Registers (NYRO)

Bishop's Transcripts:

IGI Coverage:

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. CMB 1551-1716; TNI; YAS
  2. M 1725-1754; MSTNI; LYMI; SOG

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via my error reporting form.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.


Valid HTML 4.01! This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©CRH 2006
If you find an error (small or large) in the text or a bad link, please drop me a line via my error reporting form.


[Last updated at 12.02 on Saturday, 06 September 2008, by Colin Hinson ©2008]