Halifax parish registers, Ripponden Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.
The place:
A Chapelry in the township of Barkisland, and parish of Halifax, Morley
division of Agbrigg and Morley, Liberty of Wakefield; 5 miles from Halifax, 9
from Huddersfield, 11 from Rochdale (Lancs). The Chapel is a perpetual
curacy, dedicated to St. Bartholomew.
Deposited Registers (West Yorkshire Archive Service, Wakefield)
- Baptisms: 1684-1984
- Marriages: 1686-1702, 1750-1985
- Burials: 1684-1700, 1750-1982
Bishop's Transcripts:
- 1766-1839, (1840-1843, 1855*)
* At West Yorkshire Archive Service, Leeds
IGI Coverage:
- C 1684-1875;
- M 1686-1707, 1750-1754, 1837-1875
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CMB 1684-1788; Typed transcript, no index; West Yorkshire Archive Service Wakefield, Ref: D21/18
Please note:
For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are
in italics, please see the
Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998).
However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you
know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via
my error reporting form.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal
use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©CRH 2006
If you find an error (small or large) in the text or a bad link, please drop me a line via
my error reporting form.
[Last updated at 16.12 on Sunday, 29 May 2011, by Colin Hinson ©2008]