Genuki Logo    Rochdale<br>parish Rochdale
parish
 

Rochdale parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

The place:

A parish and market town, hundred of Salford; 9 miles from Todmorden (Yorks), 12 from Manchester, 215 from London. The Church, dedicated to St. Chad, is a vicarage, in the Archdeaconry of Chester. The parish includes the Yorkshire chapelries of Dob Cross, Friarmere, Lydgate, and Saddleworth, and although these chapelries have their own registers for some periods, the registers of the mother parish should not be overlooked.

Deposited Registers (MCL)

Bishop's Transcripts:

IGI Coverage:

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. C 1582-1700; M 1582-1801; B 1582-1700; PTI; MCL

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via my error reporting form.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.


Valid HTML 4.0! This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©CRH 2006
If you find an error (small or large) in the text or a bad link, please drop me a line via my error reporting form.


[Last updated at 21.28 on Monday, 18 August 2008, by Colin Hinson. ©2008]