Genuki Logo    Rothwell<br>parish Rothwell
parish
 

Rothwell parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

The place:

A parish town, in Agbrigg division of Agbrigg and Morley, Liberty of Pontefract; 4½ miles from Leeds, 5½ from Wakefield, 28 from York. Population, including Rothwell Haigh and Roydes Green 2,155. The Church is a vicarage, dedicated to the Holy Trinity, in the deanery of Pontefract.

Deposited Registers (WYAS, Leeds)

Bishop's Transcripts:

IGI Coverage:

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. CMB 1538-1689; PTI; YPRS 27; YAS
  2. CB 1690-1763; M 1690-1812; PTI; YPRS 34; YAS
  3. CB 1763-1812; PTI; YPRS 51; YAS
  4. C 1813-1837; TNI; YAS
  5. M 1538-1837; TI; BMI; SOG, YCL
  6. M 1813-1833; TNI; YAS
  7. M 1833-1837; TNI; YAS
  8. B 1813-1842; TNI; YAS

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via my error reporting form.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.


Valid HTML 4.01! This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©CRH 2006
If you find an error (small or large) in the text or a bad link, please drop me a line via my error reporting form.


[Last updated at 12.02 on Saturday, 06 September 2008, by Colin Hinson ©2008]