Rochdale parish registers, Saddleworth Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.
A Chapelry in the township of Quick, and parish of Rochdale (Lancs),
Agbrigg division of Agbrigg and Morley, Liberty of Pontefract; 2 miles from
Dob Cross, 9 from Rochdale (Lancs), 12 from Huddersfield and Manchester
(Lancs). The Church, dedicated to St. Chad, is a perpetual curacy, in the
deanery of Pontefract.
Deposited Registers (Manchester Central Library)
- Baptisms: 1632-1888
- Marriages: 1632-1935
- Burials: 1632-1886
- 1612-1641, 1673-1700, 1722-1846 (All at Lancashire Record Office)
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CMB 1613-1751; Printed transcript with index; Vol 1, John Radcliffe, 1887; Yorkshire Archaeological Society, Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
- CMB 1752-1800; Printed transcript with index; Vol 2, John Radcliffe, 1891; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
- M 1613-1800; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists, York Central Library
For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are
in italics, please see the
Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998).
However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you
know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via
the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal
use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©Colin Hinson 2016