Genuki Logo    Slaidburn<br>parish Slaidburn
parish
 

Slaidburn parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

The place:

A parish town, in the west division of Staincliffe, Liberty of Bowland; 9 miles from Clitheroe (Lancs), 10 from Gisburn and Long Preston, 12 from Settle, 20 from Lancaster and Blackburn (Lancs), 21 from Skipton, 62 from York. Population 914. The Church is a rectory, dedicated to Saint Andrew, in the deanery of Craven.

Deposited Registers (Lancashire Record Office)

Bishop's Transcripts:

IGI Coverage:

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. CMB 1600-1770; Printed transcript with index; C. J. Spencer, 1994; Society of Genealogists
  2. C 1662-1812; M 1653-1754; B 1653-1812; Typed transcript, no index; Yorkshire Archaeological Society

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via my error reporting form.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.


Valid HTML 4.01! This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©CRH 2006
If you find an error (small or large) in the text or a bad link, please drop me a line via my error reporting form.


[Last updated at 19.32 on Tuesday, 09 October 2012, by Colin Hinson ©2008]