GENUKI Home page    Swillington<br>parish Swillington
parish
 

Swillington parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

The place:

A parish town, in the lower division of Skyrack, Liberty of Pontefract; 6 miles from Leeds, 8 from Pontefract and Wakefield, 20 from York. Population 510. The Church is a rectory, dedicated to Saint Mary, in the deanery of the Ainsty.

Deposited Registers (West Yorkshire Archive Service, Leeds)

Bishop's Transcripts:

IGI Coverage:

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. CMB C16-1812; Transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) CD: P14 (including Saxton and Garforth)
  2. CMB 1539-1812; Printed transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) 115; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
  3. M 1540-1837; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists, York Central Library

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.


This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©Colin Hinson 2014