Spofforth parish registers, Wetherby Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.
A market and post town. This a Chapelry in the parish of Spofforth, upper
division of Claro; 6 miles from Harewood, 7 from Knaresborough, and
Tadcaster, 8 from Aberford, 12 from Boroughbridge, 15¼ from York, 16 from
Otley and Leeds, 194 from London. Population 1,217. The Church is a
Deposited Registers (West Yorkshire Archive Service, Leeds)
- Baptisms: 1783-1886
- Marriages: At Spofforth
- Burials: 1842-1909
- 1780-1785*, 1786-1842, 1844-1847, (1848-1866, 1868, 1869, 1871-1875#)
* With Spofforth; # At West Yorkshire Archive Service, Leeds
Transcripts and Indexes:
- C 1731-1733 (with Spofforth, All Saints); Typed transcript, no index; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
- C 1783-1837; Typed transcript, no index; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are
in italics, please see the
Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998).
However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you
know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via
the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal
use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©Colin Hinson 2014