GENUKI Home page    Yorkshire Parish<br>Registers<br>Contents Page Yorkshire Parish
Registers
Contents Page
 

Colin Blanshard Withers'

Yorkshire Parish Registers


ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS:

The author is extremely grateful to the Archivists and staff of the many Record Offices visited for their help and advice in the preparation of this work:

The Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
Borthwick Institute, University of York, Heslington, York, YO10 5DD, UK
Archivist: C. C. Webb

York Minster Library and Archive
Dean's Park, York, YO1 2JD
Archivist: Mrs. Louise Hampson

East Riding of Yorkshire Archive Office
County Hall, Beverley, East Yorkshire, HU17 9BA
Archivist: Keith Holt

North Yorkshire County Record Office
County Hall, Northallerton, North Yorkshire, DL7 8AF
Principal Archivist: M. Y. Ashcroft

Cleveland Archives
Exchange House, 6 Marton Road, Middlesbrough, TS1 1DB
Senior Assistant Archivist: Janet Baker

West Yorkshire Archive Service - Wakefield Headquarters
Registry of Deeds, Newstead Road, Wakefield, WF1 2DE
Principal District Archivist: Ruth Harris

West Yorkshire Archive Service - Leeds
Chapeltown Road, Sheepscar, Leeds, LS7 3AP
Principal District Archivist: William J. Connor

West Yorkshire Archive Service - Bradford
WYAS Bradford, Bradford Central Library, Prince's Way, Bradford, BD1 1NN
Telephone: +44(0)1274 435099

West Yorkshire Archive Service - Calderdale
Central Library, Northgate House, Northgate, Halifax, HX1 1UN
Principal District Archivist: Pat Sewell

West Yorkshire Archive Service - Kirklees
Central Library, Princess Alexandra Walk, Huddersfield, HD1 2SU
Principal District Archivist: Janet Burhouse

West Yorkshire Archive Service - YAS
Yorkshire Archaeological Society
Claremont, 23 Claredon Road, Leeds, LS2 9NZ
Principal District Archivist: William J. Connor

Doncaster Archives
King Edward Road, Balby, Doncaster, DN4 ONA
Archivist: Mrs. Jenny Moran

Sheffield Archives
52 Shoreham Street, Sheffield, S1 4SP
Senior Archivist: Ruth Harman

University of Durham Library
Palace Green Section, Palace Green, Durham, DH1 3RN
Librarian: J. T. D. Hall

Nottinghamshire Archives
County House, Castle Meadow Road, Nottingham, NG2 lAG
Principal Archivist: Adrian Henstock

Southwell Minster Library
Southwell, Notts., NG25 0JP
Cathedral Librarian: Laurence Craik

Manchester Central Library
St. Peter's Square, Manchester, M2 5PD
Lancashire Record Office
Bow Lane, Preston, PR1 8ND

Cheshire Record Offlce
The Castle, Chester, CHl 2DN

Cumbria Record Office - Kendal
County Offices, Kendal, LA9 4RQ

I would also like to thank the following Family History Societies
for sending me the latest details of
their transcripts of parish registers:

The Bradford Family History Society
Mrs. Margaret Pinchin

Calderdale Family History Society
Publications Officer: John Sutcliffe
12 Ewood Drive, Mytholmroyd, Hebden Bridge, West Yorks, HX7 5PQ

City of York & District Family History Society
Secretary: Mrs. Carol Mennell
4 Orchard Close, Dringhouses
York, Y02 2NX

Cleveland Family History Society
Publications Officer: Mr. D. W. Taylor
106 The Avenue, Nunthorpe, Middlesbrough, TS7 0AH

Doncaster and District Family History Society
Publications Officer: Mrs. M. Pepper
9 Highbury Crescent, Doncaster, South Yorks, DN4 6AL

Huddersfield & District Family History Society
Librarian: Christine Starkey
28 Bishops Way, Meltham, Huddersfield, HD7 3 BW

Ripon, Harrogate and District Family History Group
Wendy Symington
18 Aspin Drive, Knaresborough, HG5 8HH

Sheffield and District Family History Society
Hon. Secretary: Mrs. Judith Pitchforth
10 Hallam Grange Road, Sheffield, S10 4BJ

Wharfedale Family History Group
Stanley Merridew
206 Moseley Wood Gardens, Cookridge, Leeds, LS 16 WE

Yorkshire Archaeological Society, Family History Section
Hon. Secretary: John Rayner
Claremont, 23 Clarendon Road, Leeds, LS2 9NZ

I would also like to thank the following organisations for their help and support:

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints
Area Manager, Europe North: Geoffrey D. Mawlam
The Genealogical Society of Utah
185 Penns Lane, Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands, B76 1JU

Data from the International Genealogical Index® and Parish and Vital Records List reproduced with the kind permission of The Corporation of the President of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. The Church accepts no responsibility for the accuracy or comprehensiveness of the data.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.


This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©Colin Hinson 2014