GENUKI Home page    Skipwith Skipwith

Skipwith parish:

Skipwith, Roll of Honour transcription:

The Roll of Honour in St. Helen's Church, Skipwith.

The clock in the tower of this church is placed
to the Glory of God in honour of the men of this parish
who served in the war 1914-1919

Frank W Addison Arthur Cotton Thomas V Morris
Frank Arnold George W Cox Ernest H Newsome
Geoffrey Aspinall Thomas C Cox Jesse Parker
George W Atkinson George Dawley William H Radford
Tom Atkinson Leslie Dawson Walter Rooke
George H Barrett John W Graham Percy Rooke
William A Barrett John Hatfield Charles S Riley
John W Beilby Clifford Hatfield James Roberts
James A Belt William Hesslewood Algernon G Swales
Tom Bradley Jonathan Horsman Archibald Swales
William H Bramley Robert J Hall Raymond Swales
George E Brown Ernest Johnson Ernest Spilman
Thomas Brinded Horace Johnson Joseph Smith
Clifford Britain John Johnson James Shipman
Ernest Britain Walter Johnson Leonard Sharper
Robert Buckle Robert Lazenby Alfred Smith
Arthur Burley Edward Lawson Fred Streets
Edward Burton Robert Leach William Tomlinson
Harold Burton George H Lewis John A Waterworth
Jesse Castle James A Lupton Harold Waterworth
Charles S Clark Harold McEvoy George W Ward
Ernest V Clayton John Mayhew Alfred Wood
Henry Coatsworth Edwin Morley Robert H Young
Archie Collins James P Morris Ernest Burton
  Edward B Scott  

Not unto us, not unto us, but only unto Thy Name give the Glory

Data transcribed by
Haydn Scott.
from photography by Colin Hinson

This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©Colin Hinson 2016