GENUKI Home page    Bedale Bedale

Bedale parish:

Bedale, Rectors transcription:

The List of Rectors in St. Gregory's Church, Bedale.

Rectors of Bedale

1254Thomas son of Brian
1295Walter de Langton
1298Brian de Thornhill
1335Lawrence de Thornhill
1369John de Hermesthorp
1415William Gray
1426Robert Morton
1450Richard Alfreton
1464Robert Fleming
1480George Fitzhugh
1495Thomas Magnus
1550Henry Ilkens
1569John Tyms
1593Robert Beverly
1618John Pettie
1621John Wilson DD
1634Henry Wickham
1641William Metcalfe
1653Ralph Dowson
1657John Gunter
1660Peter Samwaies DD
1698Francis Pemberton MA
1721Robert Lumley
1731Edward Place
1775Henry Dawnay BD
1783Richard Clark
1797The Hon Thomas Monson
1843John Joseph Thomas Monson MA
1861John George Beresford MA
1899Windham de la Poer Beresford MA
1931Arthur Rupert Browne Wilkinson MA MC
1938Harold Victor Hodson MA MC
1951John Massingberd Mundy MA
1965Frank William Armitage Ledgard
1988Malcolm David Emmel
1998David Graham Paton-Williams MA

Data transcribed by
Haydn Scott.
from photography by Colin Hinson

This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©Colin Hinson 2016