GENUKI Home page    Helmsley Helmsley

Helmsley parish:

Helmsley, Vicars transcription:

The List of Incumbents in All Saints Church, Helmsley.

1129Theodoric 1551Mathias Watson MA
1268Philip [deacon] 1554Joh Grenewood
1320Walter de Sixendale [priest] 1558Jas Layton [clerk]
1320Joh de Flaynburg 1578James Thornton [clerk]
Dom Richard de Wetewange 1592Ric Slater [clerk]
Wm de Mascon [chaplain] 1599Edw Slater [clerk]
Thos de Werke 1603Marm Langdale [clerk]
1349. . . . . . . . Semanus [chaplain] 1637Roger Manners MA
1360John de Parys [chaplain] 1637Lawrence Pears
1363Nich de Staynegrave [chaplain] 1661Wm Peacock
1368Will de Laysingsby 1674Thos Slinger
1370Robt de Flaynburgh 1691Richard Leake
1375Will de Dryffeld [priest] 1728Francis Hodgson
1391Will le Masun [chaplain] 1756Richard Conyers
1398Will Rolleston 1776John Clement
1419Joh Ottelaye [deacon] 1805George Dixon senior
1420Rich Cundy [priest] 1830George Dixon junior
1421Henry Corte [priest] 1870Charles Norris Gray
1431Will Loveday [priest] 1913Canon H E Newton
1440Will Hakford [priest] 1932P Hedley
1467John Hackfurth 1942C Barclay
1469Ric Gray [chaplain] 1946John Hodson
1477Hugh Hamerton [chaplain] 1952A Robinson
1484Will Welles [chaplain] 1955David Senior
1513Milo Bell [priest] 1993Roger Holmes
1521John Bentley 1997David Wilbourne
1547Tho Watson [clerk]   
1547Joh Blackett [clerk]   

Data transcribed by
Haydn Scott.

This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©Colin Hinson 2016