GENUKI Home page    Lythe Lythe

Lythe parish:

Lythe, Incumbents transcription:

The list of Rectors and Vicars in St. Oswald's Church, Lythe.


Rectors Vicars
1154Robert, Priest of Lythe John Pykering1544
1233Hugo, Clericus Henry Fletcher 
1267John de Toucotes Robert Raynard1607
1291Stephen de Mauley Thomas Burrowes1640
1296Simon Clairvaux William Shipton1662
1307William de Melton Herbert Ferreman1667
1315Nicholas de Hugate William Smeathman1672
1318Thomas de Pauhale John Wiely1679
1319Richard de Milton Ralph Bateman1707
1322Adam de Heselbeck Thomas Gawton1737
1328Francis Gaytom Samuel Marsden1739
1330William de Wardhoue Jonathan Robinson1760
1343John de Bolton William Harrison1778
1370Thomas de Myddleton Thomas Porter1780
1372John de St.John William Long1826
1372John de Gascoigne Henry R.S. Pearson1858
1394Thomas Kellowe William G. Harland1902
1409William Gaunton Philip J. Seymour Russell1934
1416Richard Yorke J.K. Bretherton Bennett1946
1417John Semer Dudley Joseph Hill1949
1433Richard Langton Peter Richard Hodgson1957
1459Christopher Bank Denis Theodore Little1961
1481Thomas Artas John William Foster1973
1499John Fisher Peter Carr Ferguson1979
1504Hugo Ashton Robert Anthony Smailes1983
1511John Frost Walter Smith1988
1516Thomas Larke Priest in Charge
1523James Cockerell E.C. Richard Burge1999
1537Edward Layton   

Data transcribed by
Jack Parry.
from photography by Colin Hinson

This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©Colin Hinson 2016