GENUKI Home page    Middleton Middleton

Middleton parish:

Middleton, Incumbents transcription:

The list of Rectors and Vicars to 1948 in St. Andrew's Church, Middleton.


1291Gilbert of Thornton
1291Ralph of Hengham
1316Robert of Hampton [died]
1329Phillip of Redyngs [resigned for the Church of Mathelmerby]
1332Walter of Harpham
- - -William of Scrope [resigned for the prebend of Skipworth]
1348Henry of Hanslape
- - -William Strickland [resigned]
1388John Mouncester
- - -William Peeke [resigned for the Church of Brant Broughton in Lincoln diocese]
1403William Fawdon
1410John Bosham [resigned for the Church of Kyngeslaw in Hereford diocese]
1456John Lancastre [resigned]
1460William Berwyks or Warwyks [died]
1491Robert Page [died]
1516Henry Jackson [resigned]
1524John Dobbyns [died]
1569Nicholas Robynson [died]
1594Ralph Chapman [died]
1627Daniel Bushell, B.A.
1632Lawrence Hardwyk, B.A.
- - -Richard Judson
1661William Wilson
1672Robert Kendall
1701-2James Conyers, M.A.
1710Peter Wynne
1716William Prowde [died]
1743Thomas Deason [died]
1763John King, B.A. [died]
1782Michael Mackereth [died]
1829Charles Mackereth [resigned for the new vicarage of Newton]
1867Francis Randall [died]
1870Walter Nathaniel Turner, M.A. [resigned]
1902Max William Blakeley
1918William Norman Blake
1924Arthur Clarkson Birch, M.A. [Cantab.]
1932J.M. Herring, M.A. Dur.]
1937P.A. Illingworth, M.A. [Oxon.][resigned for Witham-on-the-Hill, Lincoln]

Data transcribed by
Jack Parry.
from photography by Colin Hinson

This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©Colin Hinson 2016