GENUKI Home page    Thirsk Thirsk

Thirsk parish:

Thirsk, Memorial Plaque transcription:

The 1914-1918 War Memorial Plaque in St. Oswald's Church, Sowerby.

Joseph Addison Thomas Henry Coope Edmund Lascelles
Arthur Andrew Errol Crisp John Henry Lofthouse
Robert Annakin Charles Dale John Henry North
Henry Appleton Harry Dale Herbert Pollington
Robert Crudas Appleton Cyril Danby Albert Rogers
John Richard Atkinson Edward George Daynes William Thomas Seavers
Fred Ayre Frank Bousfield Dent Waldo Skipsey
Thomas Edward Banks George William Dickinson Albert Spence
Herbert Bell Frederick George Freeman Ernest Spence
Frederick Bendelow Wesley Shaw Garbutt William Thomas Thornton
Sidney Clement Carr Bramley William Aubrey Gilling Thomas William Trenholme
William Edward Bramley Harry Greenwood William Ward
Arthur Briggs John Hardy Harry Wardman
Thomas Wiliam Brown Arthur Hesp John Chinnery Walker
William Thomas Bulmer Herbert Hodgson Cornelius Herbert Watson
Alexander Buchannan Harry Holmes George Watson
Percival Suffell Clarke George Henry Horner Wilfrid Percy Watson
Arthur Close Fred Hutton Thomas Webster
Herbert Paul Harry Kendrew John Western Warner


Data transcribed by
Haydn Scott.
from photography by Colin Hinson

This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©Colin Hinson 2016