GENUKI Home page    Thirsk Thirsk

Thirsk parish:

Thirsk, Memorial Plaque transcription:

The 1939-1845 War Memorial Plaque in St. Oswald's Church, Sowerby.

1939 † 1945
John Norman Payne Arkle
Cyril Taylor Atkinson
Arthur Brown
Alec Reginald Camburn
John Robert Francis Conder
Edward Handshaw
Joseph Gunson Handshaw
John Herbert Hemingway
Reginald Albert Hudson
William Huson
Clyde Ibbetson
Brian Holroyd Watts Jackson
Robert Edwin Metcalf
Mark Middleton
Harry Normington
James Wesley Rooke
John Francis Slater
Joseph Hepton Walker


Data transcribed by
Haydn Scott.
from photography by Colin Hinson

This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©Colin Hinson 2016