GENUKI Home page    Thirsk Thirsk

Thirsk parish:

Thirsk, Incumbents transcription:

The List of Incumbents in St. Mary's Church, Thirsk.

of the Parish Church of St Mary, Thirsk

In 1145 the church was given by Robert de Mowbray
to the Canons of Newburgh Priory who provided Vicars
until the Reformation. No names are available for that period

1574Michael Jackson 1869Benjamin Lamb
1592John Man 1870Charles Edward Camidge
1600Thomas Todd 1888William Teesdale Mackintosh
1616Richard Croo 1893John Clarke Hanson
1632John Gilley 1897Francis Leonard Perkins
1667George Smith 1910Hubert Pearson Hustler Austen
1679Elias Micklethwaite 1936John Young
1681Joseph Midgley 1943Harry Broughton
1704Patrick Dujon 1956Dudley Joseph Hill
1706William Steer 1968Joseph Mainwaring-Taylor
1708Joseph Duckinfield 1979Robert Lewis
1720James Williamson 1993Eric Richard Norris
1745Robert Hargreaves   
1747Anthony Routh   
1762Daniel Addison   
1783John Barker   
1798Jonathan Holmes   
1830Robert Lascelles   
1833Samuel Coates   
1843William Lindley   

Data transcribed by
Haydn Scott.
from photography by Colin Hinson

This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©Colin Hinson 2016