Genuki Logo


Place Name Index Page



Alphabetical list and index for places in Yorkshire

























If you haven't done so already, please read the explanatory notes in the Section Index.

Letter E

Eadsford Bridge (W) : Great Mitton
Ealand, see Elland (W) : Halifax
Earby, see Irby (N) : West Rounton
Earby (W) : Thornton in Craven
Eareby, see Earby (W) : Thornton in Craven
Earls Heaton (W) : Dewsbury
Early Lodge (N) : Kirkby Ravensworth
Earswick (N) : Strensall, Huntington
Easby (N)
Easby (N) : Stokesley
Easby Abbey (N) : Easby
Easby Hall (N) : Stokesley
Easdike (A) : Wighill
Easington (E)
Easington (N)
Easington (W) : Slaidburn
Easingwold (N)
East Appleton (N) : Catterick
East Ardsley (W)
East Ayton (N) : Hutton Buscel, Seamer
East Barnby (N) : Lythe
East Bierley (W) : Birstall
East Bierley (W) : Bradford
East Bolton (N) : Wensley
East Brearey (W) : Adel
East Briscoe (N) : Romaldkirk
East Brompton, see Patrick Brompton (N) : Patrick Brompton
East Carlton (E) : Aldbrough
East Carlton (W) : Guiseley
East Carlton, see Carlton (W) : Guiseley
East Coatham (N) : Kirkleatham
East Common (W) : Selby
East Cottingwith (E) : Aughton
East Cowick (W) : Snaith
East Cowton (N)
East Ella (E) : Kirk Ella
East End Manor (W) : Extraparochial
East Feldom, included with Feldom (N) : Marske
East Flotmanby (E) : Folkton
East Follifoot (A) : Wighill
East Haddlesey (W) : Birkin
East Halton, see Halton East (W) : Skipton
East Hardwick (W) : Pontefract
East Harlsey (N)
East Hauxwell (N)
East Herringthorpe (W) : Rotherham
East Heslerton (E) : West Heslerton
East Holme House (N) : Aysgarth
East Hope (N) : Barningham
East Huntow (E) : Bridlington
East Keswick (W) : Harewood
East Knapton (E) : Wintringham
East Layton (N) : Stanwick Saint John
East Layton Hall (N) : Stanwick Saint John
East Lilling, see West Lilling (N) : Sheriff Hutton
East Linton (E) : Howden
East Lutton (E) : Weaverthorpe
East Marishes (N) : Thornton Dale
East Marton (W)
East Mellwaters, see Mellwaters (N) : Bowes
East Moors (N) : Helmsley
East Morton (W) : Bingley
East Ness (N) : Stonegrave
East Newton (E) : Aldbrough
East Newton (N) : Stonegrave
East Raw Croft, included with Raw Croft (N) : Grinton
East Riddlesden, see Riddlesden (W) : Bingley
East Rigton (W) : Bardsey
East Rounton (N) : Rudby
East Row (N) : Whitby
East Scrafton (N) : Coverham
East Skibeden, see Skibeden (W) : Skipton
East Stonesdale, included with West Stonesdale (N) : Grinton
East Stoney Keld, see Stoney Keld (N) : Bowes
East Tanfield (N) : Kirklington
East Thorpe (N) : Appleton le Street
East Thorpe House (N) : Appleton le Street
East Upsall (N) : Ormesby
East Witton (N)
East Wood (N) : Barningham
East Worsall, see Low Worsall (N) : Kirklevington
Eastbrook House (W) : Bradford
Eastburn (E) : Kirkburn
Eastburn (W) : Kildwick
Eastby (W) : Skipton
Easterside (N) : Hawnby
Easterside (N) : Marton
Eastfield (N) : Cayton
Eastfield (N) : Romaldkirk
Eastfield (W) : Silkstone
Eastfield (W) : Tickhill
Easthorpe (E) : Londesborough
Easthorpe (N) : Appleton Le Street
Eastmoor (W) : Wakefield
Eastoft (W) : Adlingfleet
Easton (E) : Bridlington
Eastrington (E)
Eastwood (E) : Thornton
Eastwood (W) : Halifax
Eastwood Hall (N) : Barningham
Eastwood Hall, see East Wood (N) : Barningham
Eastwood House (W) : Keighley
Eastwood House (W) : Rotherham
Eavestone (W) : Ripon
Ebberston (N)
Ecclesall, see Ecclesall Bierlow (W) : Sheffield
Ecclesall Bierlow (W) : Sheffield
Ecclesfield (W)
Eccleshill (W) : Bradford
Eccup (W) : Adel
Ecklands (W) : Penistone
Eclands, see Ecklands (W) : Penistone
Eddercliffe (W) : Birstall
Edderthorpe (W) : Darfield
Eddlethorpe (E) : Westow
Eden (W) : Kildwick
Edenthorpe (W) : Kirk Sandal
Edge (W) : Sheffield
Edge End, see Edge (W) : Sheffield
Edge Mount (W) : Ecclesfield
Edgenook (W) : Kirkby Malzeard
Edgerton (W) : Huddersfield
Edgley (N) : Aysgarth
Edlington (W)
Edstone, see also Great Edstone (N) : Great Edstone
Edstone, see also Little Edstone (N) : Sinnington
Egbrough, see Eggborough (W) : Kellington
Egbrough, see Low Egbrough (W) : Kellington
Eggborough (W) : Kellington
Eggleston Abbey (N) : Rokeby
Egton (N)
Egton Banks (N) : Egton
Egton Bridge (N) : Egton
Egton Grange (N) : Egton
Eight And Forty Houses (E) : Eastrington
Eld (W) : Ecclesfield
Eldmire (N) : Topcliffe
Eldroth (W) : Clapham
Eldwick (W) : Bingley
Eldwick Hall, included with Eldwick (W) : Bingley
Ella, see also Kirk Ella (E) : Kirk Ella
Ella, see also South Ella (E) : Kirk Ella
Ella, see also West Ella (E) : Kirk Ella
Elland (W) : Halifax
Elland Lower Edge (W) : Halifax
Elland Upper Edge (W) : Halifax
Elleker, see Ellerker (W) : Fewston
Ellenthorpe (N) : Aldborough
Ellenthorpe (N) : Kirby Hill
Ellenthorpe (W) : Gisburn
Ellerbeck (N) : Osmotherley
Ellerburn (N)
Ellerby, see also New Ellerby (E) : Swine
Ellerby, see also Old Ellerby (E) : Swine
Ellerby (N) : Lythe
Ellerker (E) : Brantingham
Ellerker (W) : Fewston
Ellers, see Marrick (N) : Marrick
Ellers, see High Ellers (W) : Cantley
Ellerton (E)
Ellerton (N) : Downholme
Ellerton Abbey (N) : Downholme
Ellerton Priory (N) : Downholme
Ellerton Upon Swale (N) : Catterick
Ellingstring (N) : Masham
Ellingthorp, see Ellenthorpe (N) : Aldborough
Ellington, see also High Ellington (N) : Masham
Ellington, see also Low Ellington (N) : Masham
Elliott House (W) : Ripon
Elloughton (E)
Elm Green (W) : Ecclesfield
Elm House (N) : Wensley
Elmer, see Eldmire (N) : Topcliffe
Elmhirst (W) : Silkstone
Elmhurst, see Elmhirst (W) : Silkstone
Elmire, see Eldmire (N) : Topcliffe
Elmsall, see also North Elmsall (W) : South Kirkby
Elmsall, see also South Elmsall (W) : South Kirkby
Elmsall Lodge (W) : South Kirkby
Elmswell (E) : Great Driffield
Elmyre, see Eldmire (N) : Topcliffe
Elphabrough Hall (W) : Halifax
Elsecar (W) : Wath upon Dearne
Elseker, see Elsecar (W) : Wath upon Dearne
Elslack (W) : Broughton
Elsternwick, see Elstronwick (E) : Humbleton
Elstronwick (E) : Humbleton
Eltofts (W) : Thorner
Elvington (E)
Embsay (W) : Skipton
Emley (W)
Emley Lodge (W) : Emley
Emmotland (E) : North Frodingham
Emswell, see Elmswell (E) : Great Driffield
Endcliffe Hall (W) : Sheffield
Enholmes (E) : Patrington
Entercommon, see High Entercommon (N) : Great Smeaton
Enthorpe (E) : Lund
Eppleby (N) : Gilling West
Epplewith, see Eppleworth (E) : Skidby
Eppleworth (E) : Skidby
Ergham (E) : Atwick
Ergham, see Argam (E) : Extraparochial
Erringden (W) : Halifax
Eryholme (N) : Gilling West
Escrick (E)
Esedike, see Easdike (A) : Wighill
Esholt (W) : Guiseley
Esholt Hall (W) : Guiseley
Eshton (W) : Gargrave
Eshton Hall (W) : Gargrave
Eskdaleside (N) : Whitby
Eske (E) : Beverley
Eskeleth (N) : Arkengarthdale
Eskholme (W) : Fishlake
Esklets (N) : Stokesley
Eston (N) : Ormesby
Eston Junction (N) : Eston
Etherdwick Grange (E) : Aldbrough
Etherthorpe, see Edderthorpe (W) : Darfield
Etton (E)
Everingham (E)
Everingham Park (E) : Everingham
Everley (N) : Hackness
Everthorpe (E) : North Cave
Ewcross (W): a wapentake
Ewden (W) : Ecclesfield
Ewden Village (W) : Ecclesfield
Ewe Cote (N) : Kirkdale
Ewelands, see Owlands (N) : Marrick
Ewood Hall (W) : Halifax
Exa, see Ayxa (W) : Great Mitton
Exelby (N) : Burneston
Exley (W) : Halifax
Exley Gate (W) : Penistone
Exley Head (W) : Keighley

This page is copyright. Do not copy any part of this page or website other than for personal use or as given in the conditions of use.
Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©CRH 2014