Acklam parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

Acklam parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/NRY/YPR_NRY.txt

The place:

A parish in the west-division of Langbargh; 3 miles from Stockton (Co. Durham), 7 from Yarm and Stokesley, 10 from Guisborough, 50 from York. Population 105. The Church is a perpetual curacy, in the deanery of Cleveland.

Deposited Registers (Cleveland Archives)

• Baptisms: 1737-1971
• Marriages: 1737-1811, 1813-1979
• Burials: 1737-1957

Bishop's Transcripts:

• 1601-1604, 1631-1637, 1640, 1661-1665, 1667-1669, 1671-1673, 1675-1677, 1680, 1681, 1685, 1691, 1694-1697, 1699, 1701-1704, 1706-1713, 1715-1860

IGI Coverage:

• C 1737-1875;
• M 1737-1875

Transcripts and Indexes:

1. C 1735-1812; Typed transcript, with index; Cleveland Archives
2. M 1735-1769; 1813-1837; Typed transcript, with index; Cleveland Archives
3. M 1754-1837; Index only; Joiner Marriage Index
4. B 1735-1812; Typed transcript, with index; Cleveland Archives

On line (by Sue Turner):

1. FamilySearch As West Acklam C 1601-1930; Banns 1754-1903; M 1737-1930; B 1736-1957; BTs as above (restricted access images)
2. findmypast As Acklam (mixed with Acklam of East Yorkshire) or Acklam in Cleveland C 1601-1903; Banns 1824-1840, 1874-1900; M 1737-1930; B 1736-1957 (with images)

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.

---