Open a form to report problems or contribute information

 
1 Introduction 2 Message details 3 Upload file 4 Submitted

Help and advice for Aldborough parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

If you have found a problem on this page then please report it on the following form. We will then do our best to fix it. If you are wanting advice then the best place to ask is on the area's specific email lists. All the information that we have is in the web pages, so please do not ask us to supply something that is not there. We are not able to offer a research service.

If you wish to report a problem, or contribute information, then do use the following form to tell us about it.

We are in the process of upgrading the site to implement a content management system.

Aldborough parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

The place:

A parish in the lower-division of Claro, a part in the Liberty of St. Peter, partly in the North Riding, and partly in the West Riding; 1 mile from Boroughbridge, 7 from Knaresborough and Ripon, 16 from York. Population 484. The Church, in the peculiar jurisdiction of the Dean and Chapter of York, is a vicarage, dedicated to St. Andrew in the deanery of Boroughbridge, diocese of Chester.

Deposited Registers (North Yorkshire County Record Office)

  • Baptisms: 1538-1920
  • Marriages: 1538-1965
  • Burials: 1538-1854

Bishop's Transcripts:

  • 1634, 1639, 1640, 1666-1670, 1672, 1673, 1675, 1676, 1703, 1706-1708, 1710, 1713, 1714, 1716-1739, 1743-1829

IGI Coverage:

  • C 1538-1611, 1720-1829;
  • M 1538-1611, 1720-1829

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. CMB 1538-1611; Printed transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) 110; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
  2. CMB 1538-1703, 2 vols; Manuscript transcript, with index; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.