Gilling East parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

Gilling East parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/NRY/YPR_NRY.txt

The place:

A parish in the wapentake of Rydale; 5 miles from Helmsley, 8½ from Easingwold, 10 from Kirkby Moorside, 18 from York. Population 168. The Church is a rectory dedicated to the Holy Cross, in the deanery of Rydale.

Deposited Registers (North Yorkshire County Record Office)

• Baptisms: 1573-1886
• Marriages: 1573-1978
• Burials: 1573-1966

Bishop's Transcripts:

• 1606, 1607, 1617, 1622, 1625, 1631, 1632, 1634, 1636-1640, 1661-1665, 1667-1669, 1675, 1678, 1679, 1682, 1683, 1686, 1688-1695, 1697- 1703, 1705-1712, 1714, 1718-1759, 1760?, 1761-1855, 1864, 1866, 1867, 1870-1886, 1889-1892

IGI Coverage:

• C 1573-1812, 1813-1875;
• M 1572-1849

Transcripts and Indexes:

1. CMB C16-1812; Transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) with Kilburn and Oswaldkirk, CD: P12
2. C 1563-1837; MB 1571-1837; Consolidated Index at Northallerton Record Office, Ryedale; North Yorkshire County Record Office
3. CMB 1573-1812; Printed transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) 113; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
4. C 1563-1837; Typed transcript, with index; North Yorkshire County Record Office
5. MB 1571-1837; Typed transcript, with index; North Yorkshire County Record Office
6. B 1715-1966; Ryedale Family History Group (purchase).

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.

---