Kirkdale parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

Kirkdale parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/NRY/YPR_NRY.txt

The place:

A parish, in the wapentake of Rydale; 2 miles from Kirkby Moorside, 4½ from Helmsley, 27½ from York. The Church is a perpetual curacy, in the Deanery of Rydale.

Deposited Registers (North Yorkshire County Record Office)

• Baptisms: 1579-1945
• Marriages: 1580-1962
• Burials: 1579-1924

Bishop's Transcripts:

• 1600-1603, 1607, 1609, 1610, 1612, 1613, 1616, 1622, 1625, 1628-1630, 1632, 1634-1638, 1661-1667, 1669-1673, 1675, 1676, 1679, 1683, 1684, 1689, 1691, 1701-1850, 1852-1860, 1869

IGI Coverage:

• C 1728-1869;
• M 1728-1837

Transcripts and Indexes:

1. CMB 1579-1837; Typed transcript, no index; Yorkshire Archaeological Society, North Yorkshire County Record Office
2. M 1780-1819; 1830-1837; Manuscript transcript, no index; Loomes' Yorkshire Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists
3. CBM 1579-1837; Ryedale Family History Group (purchase).
4. B 1813-1924; Ryedale Family History Group (purchase).

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.

---