Open a form to report problems or contribute information

 
1 Introduction 2 Message details 3 Upload file 4 Submitted

Help and advice for Middleton

If you have found a problem on this page then please report it on the following form. We will then do our best to fix it. If you are wanting advice then the best place to ask is on the area's specific email lists. All the information that we have is in the web pages, so please do not ask us to supply something that is not there. We are not able to offer a research service.

If you wish to report a problem, or contribute information, then do use the following form to tell us about it.

Middleton

[Transcribed information mainly from the early 1820s]

"MIDDLETON, a parish in the wapentake and liberty of Pickering Lythe; 1 mile W. of Pickering. Here is a neat plain church (see Churches for photograph); the living is a vicarage in the patronage of the Devisees of the Rev. J. Robinson, of which the Rev. Michael Mackereth is the incumbent. Pop. 247."

Information on the following places in this Parish is contained on a supplementary page.

  • Aislaby
  • Broats
  • Cawthorne
  • Cropton
  • Hamer
  • Hartoft End
  • Lockton
  • Mauley Cross
  • Rosedale
  • Saltergate Inn
  • Stape
  • Wrelton
[Description(s) edited mainly from various 19th century sources by Colin Hinson. ©2010]
topup

Cemeteries

topup

Charities

Churches

topup

Church History

topup

Church Records

topup
topup

Directories

topup

Gazetteers

Ask for a calculation of the distance from Middleton to another place.

Click here for a list of nearby places.

topup
topup
topup

History

topup

Memorial Inscriptions

topup

Schools

  • John Ellerton has transcribed the following extracts from the parish registers:
  • Carol Bartlett has transcribed the Cropton School Register for the period of 1871 to the 1920s.
topup

Societies