Hide
North Otterington parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
hide
Hide
Hide
North Otterington parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/NRY/YPR_NRY.txt The place:
A parish and township, in the wapentake of Allertonshire, and in the peculiar jurisdiction of the Bishop of Durham; 3 miles from Northallerton, 8 from Thirsk, 14 from Ripon, 31 from York. Population 44. The Church is a vicarage, dedicated to St. Michael, in the deanery of Cleveland.
Deposited Registers (North Yorkshire County Record Office)
- Baptisms: 1598-1909
- Marriages: 1598-1986
- Burials: 1598-1879
Bishop's Transcripts:
- 1661, 1662, 1669, 1673, 1697, 1711, 1718, 1721, 1725, 1759, 1760-1812, (all at Durham University Library, Archives and Special). The following are at Borthwick Institute of Historical Research: 1813-1839, 1844-1856
IGI Coverage:
- C 1813-1856;
- M 1813-1837
Transcripts and Indexes:
- None known
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.