Old Malton parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

Old Malton parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/NRY/YPR_NRY.txt

The place:

A parish in the wapentake of Rydale, a part in the Liberty of St. Peter; about a mile distant from New Malton. Population 1,064. The Church is a perpetual curacy, dedicated to St. Mary, in the deanery of Rydale.

Deposited Registers (Borthwick Institute of Historical Research)

• Baptisms: 1606-1990
• Marriages: 1606-1983
• Burials: 1606-1941

Bishop's Transcripts:

• 1600, 1605, 1608-1616, 1625, 1634, 1636, 1637, 1640-1643, 1661,1662, 1664-1673, 1675, 1677-1682, 1685-1689, 1691-1697, 1700-1840, 1842, 1843, 1855-1868

IGI Coverage:

• C 1606-1863, 1864-1868;
• M 1606-1877

Transcripts and Indexes:

1. C 1606-1863; M 1606-1840; B 1606-1843; Typed transcript, with index; Yorkshire Archaeological Society, Society of Genealogists
2. C 1606-1862; M 1606-1840; B 1609-1843; Typed transcript, with index; North Yorkshire County Record Office
3. MI; Typed transcript, with index; East Yorkshire Family History Society

On line (by Sue Turner):

1. FamilySearch C 1606-1886; M 1606-1886; B None
2. findmypast C 1600-1914; M 1606-1930; B 1609-1941 (with images)

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.

---