Hide
Sheriff Hutton parish registers, Farlington Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.
hide
Hide
Hide
Sheriff Hutton parish registers, Farlington Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.
Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/NRY/YPR_NRY.txt The place:
A chapelry in the parish of Sheriff Hutton, wapentake of Bulmer; 6 miles from Easingwold, 10 from York, 13 from Malton. Population 170, The Church is a perpetual curacy, dedicated to St. Leonard, in the deanery of Bulmer.
Deposited Registers (Borthwick Institute of Historical Research)
- Baptisms: 1614-1984
- Marriages: 1614-1989
- Burials: 1614-1812
Bishop's Transcripts:
- 1632, 1638, 1639, 1663-1673, 1675, 1677-1679, 1681-1705, 1707-1716,1718-1837
IGI Coverage:
- C 1718-1837;
- M 1718-1837
Transcripts and Indexes:
- M 1813-1837; Typed transcript, no index; Margaret E. Smith; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.