Terrington parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

Terrington parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/NRY/YPR_NRY.txt

The place:

A parish in the wapentake of Bulmer; 8 miles from Malton and Easingwold, 14 from York. Population, including Wigginthorpe 617. The Church is a rectory, dedicated to All Saints, in the deanery of Bulmer.

Deposited Registers (Borthwick Institute of Historical Research)

• Baptisms: 1599-1847 (including Castle Howard 1741-1768)
• Marriages: 1599-1993
• Burials: 1599-1979

Bishop's Transcripts:

• 1598-1601, 1604, 1631-1638, 1640, 1641, 1661-1669, 1671-1673, 1675,1676, 1680, 1681, 1685, 1686, 1689-1693, 1696-1700, 1704, 1707-1716, 1718-1863

IGI Coverage:

• C 1600-1812, 1813-1863;
• M 1599-1812, 1813-1842

Transcripts and Indexes:

1. CMB 1599-1812; Transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) CD: P29 (includes Kirby Hill, Myton on Swale, Easington and Raskelf)
2. CMB 1599-1812; Printed transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) 29; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
3. M 1599-1812; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists, York Central Library
4. M 1813-1837; Typed transcript, no index; Margaret E. Smith; Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
5. B 1813-1873; Ryedale Family History Group (purchase).

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.

---