Hide
Thornton Dale parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
hide
Hide
Hide
Thornton Dale parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/NRY/YPR_NRY.txt The place:
A parish in the wapentake of Pickering Lythe; 2½ miles from Pickering, 9 from Malton, 16½ from Scarborough, 27 from York. Population 879. The Church is a rectory, dedicated to All Saints, in the deanery of Rydale.
Deposited Registers (North Yorkshire County Record Office)
- Baptisms: 1538-1968
- Marriages: 1559-1605, 1622-1973
- Burials: 1538-1969
Bishop's Transcripts:
- 1604, 1608, 1631-1634, 1636-1638, 1661-1673, 1677, 1682, 1683, 1685,1689, 1691-1693, 1696, 1697, 1699, 1701-1714, 1716-1779, 1782, 1784-1837, 1839-1853, 1855
IGI Coverage:
- C 1716-1858;
- M 1716-1837
Transcripts and Indexes:
- C 1538-1845; M 1560-1837; B 1538-1861; Typed transcript, no index; Yorkshire Archaeological Society, Borthwick Institute of Historical Research, North Yorkshire County Record Office
- M 1785-1795, 1822-1827; Manuscript transcript, no index; Loomes' Yorkshire Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.