Open a form to report problems or contribute information

 
1 Introduction 2 Message details 3 Upload file 4 Submitted
Page 1 of 4

Help and advice for Allerton Mauleverer parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

If you have found a problem on this page then please report it on the following form. We will then do our best to fix it. If you are wanting advice then the best place to ask is on the area's specific email lists. All the information that we have is in the web pages, so please do not ask us to supply something that is not there. We are not able to offer a research service.

If you wish to report a problem, or contribute information, then do use the following form to tell us about it. We have a number of people each maintaining different sections of the web site, so it is important to submit information via a link on the relevant page otherwise it is likely to go to the wrong person and may not be acted upon.

Allerton Mauleverer parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

The place:

A parish town, in the upper division of Claro; 4½ miles from Knaresborough, 5 from Wetherby, 7 from Boroughbridge, 13½ from York. Population, including Hopperton 276, which being united, form a township. The Church is a perpetual curacy, dedicated to St. Martin, in the deanery of Boroughbridge, diocese of Chester.

Deposited Registers (North Yorkshire County Record Office)

  • Baptisms: 1562-1971
  • Marriages: 1557-1837, 1839-1971
  • Burials: 1564-1966

Bishop's Transcripts:

  • 1670, 1674, 1679, 1681, 1687, 1689, 1691, 1698, 1702, 1705-1716,1718, 1721, 1723, 1725-1728, 1730-1735, 1737, 1738, 1740-1768, 1770-1794, 1796-1815, 1817-1820, 1822-1832, 1834-1836, 1838-1846, 1852, 1853, 1855- 1859 (All at West Yorkshire Archive Service, Leeds)

IGI Coverage:

  • C 1562-1812, 1813-1846;
  • M 1557-1630, 1672-1846

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. CMB 1557-1812; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) 31; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
  2. CMB 1560-1812; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) CD7

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.