Bradford parish registers, Haworth Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.

Bradford parish registers, Haworth Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.

Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/WRY/WRY_YPR.txt

The place:

A Chapelry in the parish of Bradford, Morley division of Agbrigg and Morley, Liberty of Pontefract; 5 miles from Keighley, 7 from Bradford, 8 from Halifax, 9½ from Colne (Lancs). Population 4,668. Here is a Chapel of ease, dedicated to St. Michael.

Deposited Registers (West Yorkshire Archive Service, Bradford)

• Baptisms: 1645-1911
• Marriages: 1645-1981
• Burials: 1645-1885

Bishop's Transcripts:

• 1600, 1601, 1628, 1632, 1634-1640, 1661-1669, 1671-1673, 1675-1678,1682, 1683, 1689, 1691, 1692, 1694-1698, 1700, 1702-1705, 1716, 1718, 1721-1728, 1730-1847, (1848-1856*)
  * At West Yorkshire Archive Service, Leeds

IGI Coverage:

• C 1645-1727, 1726-1847;
• M 1645-1727, 1726-1837

Transcripts and Indexes:

1. CMB 1645-1727; Typed transcript, no index; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
2. M 1645-1725; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists, York Central Library
3. M 1765-1800, 1824-1837; Manuscript transcript, no index; Loomes' Yorkshire Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.

---