Burghwallis parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

Burghwallis parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/WRY/WRY_YPR.txt

The place:

A parish town, in the wapentake of Osgoldcross, Liberty of Pontefract; 6½ miles from Doncaster, 9 from Pontefract, 30 from York. Population 237. The Church is a rectory, dedicated to St. Helen, in the deanery of Doncaster.

Deposited Registers (Doncaster Archives)

• Baptisms: 1596-1651, 1660-1951
• Marriages: 1596-1651, 1660-1751, 1754-1967
• Burials: 1596-1651, 1660-1980

Bishop's Transcripts:

• 1600, 1601, 1603-1607, 1612, 1614, 1615, 1622, 1626-1630, 1632-1639,1641, 1660-1663, 1665-1673, 1677, 1678, 1682-1684, 1686, 1688, 1689, 1691, 1696-1698, 1700, 1703-1709, 1711-1716, 1718-1822, 1824, 1832-1835, 1837, 1838, 1840, 1841, 1845, 1847, 1848, 1856-1893

IGI Coverage:

• C 1593-1670, 1685-1814, 1814-1875;
• M 1596-1812, 1813-1837

Transcripts and Indexes:

1. CM 1596-1814; B 1596-1810; Printed transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) 116; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
2. C 1597-1951; Typed transcript, no index; Doncaster Archives
3. M 1596-1837; Index only; Archdeaconry of Doncaster Marriage Index
4. M 1597-1837; B 1597-1837; Typed transcript, no index; Doncaster Archives

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.

---