Hide
Carleton in Craven parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
hide
Hide
Hide
Carleton in Craven parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/WRY/WRY_YPR.txt The place:
A parish town, in the east division and Liberty of Staincliffe; 2 miles from Skipton, 10 from Keighley and Colne, 43 from York. Population 1,218. The Church is a vicarage, dedicated to St. Mary, in the deanery of Craven.
Deposited Registers (West Yorkshire Archive Service, Leeds)
- Baptisms: 1537-1896
- Marriages: 1537-1837
- Burials: 1537-1864
Bishop's Transcripts:
- 1601, 1602, 1604, 1631, 1632, 1634-1639, 1661-1669, 1671, 1673,1675-1678, 1683, 1688, 1689, 1691-1697, 1700-1711, 1713-1751, 1753-1787, 1789-1837, 1841, 1843, 1845, 1846, (1847-1867*)
* At West Yorkshire Archive Service, Leeds
IGI Coverage:
- C 1713-1846;
- M 1713-1845
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CMB 1537-1837; Typed transcript, no index; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.