Hide
Halifax parish registers, Halifax Holy Trinity Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.
hide
Hide
Hide
Halifax parish registers, Halifax Holy Trinity Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.
Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/WRY/WRY_YPR.txt The place:
A modern parish in the market town of Halifax, in Morley division of Agbrigg and Morley, Liberty of Wakefield; 8 miles from Bradford and Huddersfield, 10 from Dewsbury, 12 from Keighley and Todmorden, 16½ from Rochdale (Lancs), 18 from Leeds, 42 from York, 197 from London. Population, including St. John 12,628. The Church is a perpetual curacy, dedicated to the Holy Trinity.
Deposited Registers (West Yorkshire Archive Service, Wakefield)
- Baptisms: 1832-1977
- Marriages: 1837-1978
- Burials: 1798-1939
Bishop's Transcripts:
- 1813-1837, 1845, 1846, (1849, 1859-1872*)
* At West Yorkshire Archive Service, Leeds
IGI Coverage:
- C 1832-1837, 1845
Transcripts and Indexes:
- None known
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.