Open a form to report problems or contribute information

 
1 Introduction 2 Message details 3 Upload file 4 Submitted

Help and advice for Halifax parish registers, Luddenden Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.

If you have found a problem on this page then please report it on the following form. We will then do our best to fix it. If you are wanting advice then the best place to ask is on the area's specific email lists. All the information that we have is in the web pages, so please do not ask us to supply something that is not there. We are not able to offer a research service.

If you wish to report a problem, or contribute information, then do use the following form to tell us about it.

Halifax parish registers, Luddenden Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.

The place:

A Chapelry in the townships of Warley and Midgeley, and parish of Halifax, Morley division of Agbrigg and Morley, Liberty of Wakefield; 5 miles from Halifax, 11 from Keighley. The Church, which stands in Midgeley, built about 1469, and rebuilt in 1816, is a perpetual curacy.

Deposited Registers (West Yorkshire Archive Service, Wakefield)

  • Baptisms: 1653-1706, 1712-1957
  • Marriages: 1661-1733, 1737, 1739-1753, 1840-1979
  • Burials: 1653-1736, 1738-1923

Bishop's Transcripts:

  • 1626-1639, 1661-1669, 1671-1673, 1675, 1676, 1679, 1680, 1683, 1684,1688, 1689, 1691, 1693, 1694, 1696, 1697, 1700-1713, 1715, 1716, 1718- 1830, 1832

IGI Coverage:

  • C 1720-1832

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. C 1653-1727; M 1654-1737; 1653-1738; Typed transcript, no index; Yorkshire Archaeological Society

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.