Open a form to report problems or contribute information

 
1 Introduction 2 Message details 3 Upload file 4 Submitted
Page 1 of 4

Help and advice for HARTHILL: Notes on the contents of Harthill parish registers

If you have found a problem on this page then please report it on the following form. We will then do our best to fix it. If you are wanting advice then the best place to ask is on the area's specific email lists. All the information that we have is in the web pages, so please do not ask us to supply something that is not there. We are not able to offer a research service.

If you wish to report a problem, or contribute information, then do use the following form to tell us about it. We have a number of people each maintaining different sections of the web site, so it is important to submit information via a link on the relevant page otherwise it is likely to go to the wrong person and may not be acted upon.

HARTHILL: Notes on the contents of Harthill parish registers

There is one Parchment Register Book belonging to the Parish of Harthill which commences the 30th November 1653 and ends 11th August 1674. There is a Paper Register Book containing the Baptisms, Burials & Marriages from 11th August 1678 to the end of the year 1754, and a continuation of the Baptisms and Burials to the end of the year 1812. In this book the Baptisms & Marriages are deficient from the 28th October 1688 to 4th November 1694 and the Burials are deficient from the 17th January 1688 to 8th June 1689 and also from 5th October 1690 to 8th December 1694.

There is also a Paper Register Book containing the Marriages from the beginning of the year 1755 to the end of the year 1812.

Copy of this sent to J. Buckle Junr.
May 28th 1813
G.A,

Copy of this sent to the Clerk Assistant
House of Commons, London
June 4th 1832
G.A.

Another containing the Register of all the Burials from August 11th 1678 to December 31st 1812. Deficient from January 17th 1688 to June 8th 1689 - Also from November 5th 1690 to December 1694.

Also the Register of Baptisms & Marriages from August 19th 1678 to December 31st 1754, and of the Baptisms from December 31st 1754 to December 31st 1812. Deficient from October 28th 1688 to November 4th 1694.

Also on Sheet No. 3, Baptisms from 1812 (see before) and Burials from 1812, (included now with rest of Burials in this Transcript).

1736 July 1st
N.B. There are two Parchment Register Books belonging to this Parish of Harthill, the former of which begins January the 10th 1586: the latter begins November the 30th 1653 and ends August 11th 1678. viz. in the Same Year and Month in which this Register Book begins. [J.H.]


Transcribed by Jack Parry © 2010
This transcription has not been checked.
If you find an error (small or large) in the transcription
please email the Transcribers