Hide
Kettlewell parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
hide
Hide
Hide
Kettlewell parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/WRY/WRY_YPR.txt The place:
A parish and market town, in the east-division and Liberty of Staincliffe; 14 miles from Hawes, 14½ from Askrigg, 15 from Middleham and Settle, 16 from Skipton, Pateley Bridge, and Leyburn, 48 from York, 233 from London. Population, including Starbottom 663. The Church, rebuilt in 1820, is a vicarage, dedicated to St. Mary, in the deanery of Craven.
Deposited Registers (North Yorkshire County Record Office)
- Baptisms: 1698-1854
- Marriages: 1699-1705, 1724-1739, 1744-1940
- Burials: 1698-1883
Bishop's Transcripts:
- 1600, 1602, 1631, 1632, 1634-1636, 1638, 1639, 1661-1669, 1671-1673,1675, 1678, 1682-1684, 1688, 1689, 1692-1698, 1700-1711, 1713-1835
IGI Coverage:
- C 1713-1834;
- M 1713-1835
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CMB 1698-1750; Typed transcript, with index; Wharfedale Family History Group
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.