Hide
Kirkburton parish registers, New Mill Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.
hide
Hide
Hide
Kirkburton parish registers, New Mill Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.
Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/WRY/WRY_YPR.txt The place:
A Chapelry in the parish of Kirkburton, in Agbrigg division of Agbrigg and Morley, Liberty of Wakefield; 1½ miles from Holmefirth. Population included with Kirkburton. The Church is a perpetual curacy, dedicated to Christ Church, in the deanery of Pontefract.
Deposited Registers (West Yorkshire Archive Service, Wakefield)
- Baptisms: 1830-1941
- Marriages: 1839-1961
- Burials: 1831-1880
Bishop's Transcripts:
- 1843-1877 (All at West Yorkshire Archive Service, Leeds)
IGI Coverage:
- C 1832-1837
Transcripts and Indexes:
- M 1839-?; Printed transcript with index; "History of Kirkburton Parish", Morehouse, 1861; BL
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.