Kirkheaton parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

Kirkheaton parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.

Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/WRY/WRY_YPR.txt

The place:

A parish town, in Agbrigg division of Agbrigg and Morley, Liberty of Pontefract; 2 miles from Huddersfield, 8 from Halifax, 10 from Wakefield, 16 from Leeds, 38 from York. Population 2,186. The Church is a rectory, dedicated to St. John the Baptist, in the deanery of Pontefract.

Deposited Registers (West Yorkshire Archive Service, Kirklees)

• Baptisms: 1653-1970
• Marriages: 1653-1968
• Burials: 1653-1965

Bishop's Transcripts:

• 1600, 1604-1606, 1609, 1611, 1613, 1615, 1616, 1619, 1620, 1622,1623, 1625-1628, 1630, 1632-1634, 1636-1641, 1661-1669, 1671-1673, 1675, 1678, 1683-1685, 1687-1689, 1691-1703, 1705-1710, 1712-1794, 1796-1813, 1815-1836

IGI Coverage:

• C 1600-1616, 1724-1767, 1768-1782, 1782-1788, 1789-1812,1813-1836;
• M 1600-1616, 1724-1796, 1796-1812, 1813-1836

Transcripts and Indexes:

1. CMB 1600-1642; Typed transcript, no index; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
2. C 1653-1705; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
3. B 1654-1788; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
4. M 1754-1799; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
5. C 1773-1789; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
6. C 1789-1799; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
7. C 1800-1812; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
8. C 1813-1822; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
9. C 1822-1829; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
10. C 1830-1836; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
11. C 1837-1845; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
12. C 1846-1855; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
13. C 1856-1865; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
14. C 1866-1878; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
15. C 1879-1902; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
16. C 1903-1932; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
17. C 1706-1751; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
18. B 1789-1839; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
19. B 1839-1865; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
20. B 1865-1899; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
21. M 1653-1754; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
22. M 1800-1825; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
23. M 1826-1837; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
24. C 1750-1772; Transcript with index; Huddersfield and District Family History Society (purchase)
25. C 1768-1812; M 1796-1812; B 1789-1812; Typed transcript, no index; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
26. M 1600-1616; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists, York Central Library

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.

---