Open a form to report problems or contribute information

 
1 Introduction 2 Message details 3 Upload file 4 Submitted
Page 1 of 4

Help and advice for Rochdale parish registers, Saddleworth Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.

If you have found a problem on this page then please report it on the following form. We will then do our best to fix it. If you are wanting advice then the best place to ask is on the area's specific email lists. All the information that we have is in the web pages, so please do not ask us to supply something that is not there. We are not able to offer a research service.

If you wish to report a problem, or contribute information, then do use the following form to tell us about it. We have a number of people each maintaining different sections of the web site, so it is important to submit information via a link on the relevant page otherwise it is likely to go to the wrong person and may not be acted upon.

Rochdale parish registers, Saddleworth Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.

The place:

A Chapelry in the township of Quick, and parish of Rochdale (Lancs), Agbrigg division of Agbrigg and Morley, Liberty of Pontefract; 2 miles from Dob Cross, 9 from Rochdale (Lancs), 12 from Huddersfield and Manchester (Lancs). The Church, dedicated to St. Chad, is a perpetual curacy, in the deanery of Pontefract.

Deposited Registers (Manchester Central Library)

  • Baptisms: 1632-1888
  • Marriages: 1632-1935
  • Burials: 1632-1886

Bishop's Transcripts:

  • 1612-1641, 1673-1700, 1722-1846 (All at Lancashire Record Office)

IGI Coverage:

  • C 1613-1800;
  • M 1613-1800

Transcripts and Indexes:

  1. CMB 1613-1751; Printed transcript with index; Vol 1, John Radcliffe, 1887; Yorkshire Archaeological Society, Borthwick Institute of Historical Research
  2. CMB 1752-1800; Printed transcript with index; Vol 2, John Radcliffe, 1891; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
  3. M 1613-1800; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists, York Central Library

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.


The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.