Hide
Royston parish registers, Woolley Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.
hide
Hide
Hide
Royston parish registers, Woolley Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.
Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/WRY/WRY_YPR.txt The place:
A Chapelry in the parish of Royston, wapentake of Staincross, Liberty of Pontefract; 5 miles from Barnsley and Wakefield, 10 from Penistone. Population 482. The Chapel is a perpetual curacy.
Deposited Registers (West Yorkshire Archive Service, Wakefield)
- Baptisms: 1651-1941
- Marriages: 1651-1955
- Burials: 1651-1954
Bishop's Transcripts:
- 1600-1611, 1613-1615, 1617, 1619, 1626-1641, 1661, 1662, 1664-1669,1671-1673, 1675, 1676, 1678, 1683, 1684, 1688, 1689, 1691-1697, 1700- 1713, 1715, 1716, 1718-1777, 1779-1866
IGI Coverage:
- C 1600-1612, 1633, 1651-1875;
- M 1601-1612, 1633, 1651-1885
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CMB 1600-1837; Transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) CD13
- C 1600-1898; M 1601-1936; B 1600-1885; Typed transcript, no index; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.