Hide
Saxton parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
hide
Hide
Hide
Saxton parish registers: Dates and current locations etc.
Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/WRY/WRY_YPR.txt The place:
A parish town, in the wapentake of Barkston Ash, Liberty of Pontefract; 4 miles from Tadcaster, 9 from Ferrybridge, 11 from Pontefract, 14 from York. Population, including Scarthingwell 378, which being united, form a township. The Church is a perpetual curacy, dedicated to All Saints, in the deanery of the Ainsty.
Deposited Registers (Borthwick Institute of Historical Research.)
- Baptisms: 1539-1888
- Marriages: 1540-1648, 1650-1968
- Burials: 1538-1992
Bishop's Transcripts:
- 1605, 1631-1634, 1636, 1638-1640, 1663, 1665-1669, 1671-1673, 1675-1678, 1683, 1684, 1688-1701, 1703-1705, 1707-1709, 1713-1723, 1725-1848, 1850-1875
IGI Coverage:
- C 1539-1886;
- M 1540-1887
Transcripts and Indexes:
- CMB C16-1812; Transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) CD: P14 (including Garforth and Swillington)
- CMB 1538-1812; Printed transcript with index; Yorkshire Parish Register Society (publications of) 93; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
- M 1560-1837; Typed transcript, with index; Boyd's Marriage Index; Society of Genealogists, York Central Library
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.