Hide
Sedbergh parish registers, Garsdale Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.
hide
Hide
Hide
Sedbergh parish registers, Garsdale Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.
Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/WRY/WRY_YPR.txt The place:
A Chapelry in the parish of Sedbergh, wapentake of Ewcross; 5 miles from Dent, 7 from Sedbergh, 10 from Hawes, 15 from Askrigg. Population 679. The Church is a perpetual curacy, dedicated to St. John the Baptist, in the deanery of Kirby Lonsdale.
Deposited Registers (CRO, Kendal)
- Baptisms: 1693-1886
- Marriages: 1693-1919
- Burials: 1693-1884
Bishop's Transcripts:
- 1694-1697, 1699, 1703-1710, 1713-1727, 1729-1767, 1769-1814, 1816-1860, 1862-1867, 1869, 1870, 1875-1882 (All at West Yorkshire Archive Service, Leeds)
IGI Coverage:
- C 1694-1804, 1805-1835, 1839-1843;
- M 1694-1804, 1805-1835, 1842, 1843
Transcripts and Indexes:
- None known
Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.
The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.
The above copyright data was taken from the book
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.
Yorkshire Parish Registers
and was presented to Genuki by the author:
Colin Blanshard Withers.