Sheffield parish registers, Attercliffe Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.

Sheffield parish registers, Attercliffe Chapelry: Dates and current locations etc.

Source=h:/!Genuki/RecordTranscriptions/WRY/WRY_YPR.txt

The place:

A Chapelry in the parish of Sheffield, upper division of Strafforth and Tickhill, Liberty of Hallamshire; 1½ miles from Sheffield, 4½ from Rotherham. Population, including Darnall 3,172, which being united form a township. The Church, one of Sheffield's four 'Million Act' churches, is a perpetual curacy, dedicated to Holy Jesus.

Deposited Registers (Sheffield Archives)

• Baptisms: 1719-1969
• Marriages: 1734-1753, 1849-1968
• Burials: 1734-1905

Bishop's Transcripts:

• 1608-1818*, 1819-1829
  * Included with Sheffield

IGI Coverage:

• C 1748-1774, 1819-1829

Transcripts and Indexes:

1. C 1693; 1694; 1719-1840; Typed transcript, with index; Sheffield Archives
2. C 1744-1751; B 1743-1753 (with Sheffield St. Peter & St. Paul); Typed transcript, no index; Yorkshire Archaeological Society
3. M 1693; 1694; 1734-1753; Typed transcript, with index; Sheffield Archives

On line (by Sue Turner):

1. FamilySearch C 1719-1915 M 1734-1753, 1849-1932; B 1734-1914; (unindexed, restricted access images); BTs 1849-1929 (indexed, restricted access images)
2. findmypast C 1719-1915 M 1734-1753, 1849-1930; B 1734-1914; BTs 1849-1929 (with images)

Please note: For an explanation of the abbreviations and the meaning of those dates which are in italics, please see the Yorkshire Parish Registers main page.

The above register information was correct when the book was published (1998). However registers may be moved from one Register Office to another. If you know that any of the above data is incorrect, please drop me a line via the link at the bottom of this page.

---